Performance Diary

Anna 6

To view Performance Archive, please click here

Upcoming Performances

Saturday 11th November 2017
Derby Choral Union and
Central England Camerata
Conductor : Richard Dacey
Leader : Anna Downes
J.S. Bach : Motet ‘Lobet den Herrn’ BWV 230
Ola Gjeilo : Sunrise Mass
Gabriel Fauré : Requiem
St Osmund's Church, Alvaston, Derbyshire

Thursday 16th November 2017
Toscana Strings
Christmas Function
Dobbies World, Atheston

Wed 22nd/Thurs 23rd November 2017, 7.30pm
Old Swinford Hospital Michaelmas Concerts
Foleyan Centre, Old Swinford Hospital

Saturday 25th November 2017
Notorious Choir - 20th Anniversary Concert
Leader : Anna Downes
Faure - Requiem
Rutter - Magnificat
Birmingham Town Hall

Tuesday 28th November 2017
Adjudicator, The Andrew Downes Performance Prize
Royal Birmingham Conservatoire

Wednesday 29th November 2017
Gala Proms Concert
Central England Camerata
Conductor : Anthony Bradbury
Treetops Pavillion
West Midlands Safari Park, Bewdley

Saturday 2nd December 2017, 3pm
Old Foleyans' Carol Service
Director of Music : Anna Downes
Old Swinford Hospital Choirs
Great Witley Church, Worcestershire

Monday 4th December
Anna Downes - solo violinist
WI Function
St George's Hall, Bewdley

Friday 8th December 2017, 2pm
School Carol Service
Director of Music : Anna Downes
Old Swinford Hospital Choirs
St Mary's Church, Oldswinford

Friday 8th December 2017
Christmas Party
Wigornia String Quartet
The Bond Company
Digbeth, Birmingham

Saturday 9th December 2017, 7.30pm
Heart of England Singers and Orchestra
Faure : Requiem
Methodist Church, Shirley, Birmingham

Wednesday 13th December 2017
Welsh Chamber Orchestra
Principal 2nd Violin
A programme of Bach and Handel
Rhyl Town Hall, North Wales

Saturday 16th December 2017
Derby Choral Union and
Central England Camerata
Conductor : Richard Dacey
Leader : Anna Downes
Handel : Messiah
Derby Cathedral

Sunday 17th December 2017
A Service of 9 lessons and Carols
Hagley Community Orchestra
St Saviour's Church, Hagley

Saturday 30th December 2017
Wedding ceremony and reception
Toscana Strings
Eastnor Castle, Ledbury

Sunday 7th January 2018
Emerald Strings
Wedding ceremony and reception
Peckforton Castle, Cheshire

Saturday 20th January 2018
Come and Sing Haydn's Nelson Mass
Lynwood Music 40th Anniversary Concert
In aid of the Mary Steven's Hospice
Central England Camerata
Conductor : Anthony Bradbury
Leader : Anna Downes
Mozart : Marriage of Figaro Overture
Downes : Symphony no 2
Haydn : Nelson Mass
Foleyan Centre, Old Swinford Hospital

Saturday 17th February 2018
Sophistication Strings
Opening of Art Exhibition
Worcester Museum and Art Gallery

Sunday 4th-Saturday 10th March 2018
West Side Story
Pit Orchestra
Stourbridge Town Hall

Wed 21st March 2018
Sophistication Strings - solo violin
Wedding ceremony and reception
Crown and Sandys, Ombersley

Saturday 24th March 2018
Emerald Strings
Wedding ceremony and reception
Moor Hall, Sutton Coldfield

Wednesday 28th March 2018, 2pm
Old Swinford Hospital Easter Service
Director of Music : Anna Downes
Old Swinford Hospital Choirs

Tuesday 10th April 2018
Recital - Himley Duo
Bach, Bridgewater, Schubert
Great St Mary's Church, Cambridge

Saturday 21st April 2018
Emerald Strings
Wedding ceremony and reception
Fairlawns Hotel and Spa, Walsall

Sunday 22nd-Saturday 28th April 2018
Oklahoma
Pit Orchestra
Palace Theatre, Redditch

Wed 2nd/Thurs 3rd May 2018, 7.30pm
Old Swinford Hospital May Concerts
Foleyan Centre, Old Swinford Hospital

Saturday 12th May 2018
Brierley Hill Choral Society and
Central England Camerata
Handel : Judas Macabeus
St Michael's Church, Brierley Hill

Friday 25th May 2018
Hereford Chamber Choir and
Central England Camerata
Handel : Te Deum and Jubilate
Bach : Magnificat
Hereford Cathedral

Saturday 26th May 2018
Toscana Strings
Wedding Ceremony and Reception
Hope Bagot Church, Shropshire

Thursday 7th/Friday 8th June 2018
OSH Production
Andrew Lloyd Webber : Jesus Christ Superstar
Stourbridge Town Hall

Saturday 9th June 2018
Central England Camerata
Viva Musica
Handel : Zadok the Priest
Handel : Dixit Dominus
St Mary's Church, Oldswinford

Saturday 16th June 2018
Local and Live Concert Series
The Ballad of St Kenelm by Andrew Downes
Central England Camerata
St James Church, Wollaston

Sat 23rd June 2018
OSH Evensong at Worcester Cathedral
OSH Choir and Chamber Choir
Director of Music : Anna Downes
Worcester Cathedral, Worcester

Monday 9th-Friday 13th July 2018
Old Swinford Hospital Chamber Music Week
Venues to be confirmed

Saturday 14th July 2018
Emerald Strings
Wedding Ceremony and reception
St Andrew's Church, Prestwold
Prestwold Hall, Loughborough

Friday 10th August 2018
Toscana Strings
Wedding ceremony and reception
Brockencote Hall, Chaddesley Corbett

Saturday 18th August 2018
Toscana Strings
Wedding ceremony and reception
Old Rectory House, Ipsley, Redditch

Saturday 8th September 2018
Toscana Strings
Wedding ceremony and reception
High House, Filongley, Coventry

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.


Get Flash Player