Performance Diary

Tuesday 31st December 2019

British Philharmonic Concert Orchestra

A New Year's Eve Gala Concert

Buxton Opera House

 

Saturday 25th January 2020

Sophistication Strings

Burns Night Supper

Dilwyn Cedar Hall, Hereford

 

Saturday 8th February 2020

'Andrew Downes at 70'

Central England Ensemble

Conductor : Anthony Bradbury

Leader : Anna Downes

Soloist : Paula Downes

Downes - Celtic Rhapsody

Rachmaninov - Symphony no 2

Elgar Concert Hall, University of Birmingham

 

Saturday 15th February 2020

British Philharmonic Concert Orchestra

'A Feast of Gilbert and Sullivan'

Floral Pavilion, New Brighton

 

Sunday 8th March 2020

www.musicforsanctuary.org

The Himley Duo

Works by Franck and Schubert

St John's Hagley

 

Saturday 4th April 2020

Warwickshire and Kenilworth Choral Society

Conductor : David Wynne

Haydn : The Seasons

Central England Camerata

 

Saturday 4th April 2020

Ledbury Choral Society

Central England Camerata

Conductor : Simon Harper

Handel : Joshua

 

Friday 10th April 2020

Bewdley Choral Society

Bewdley Baroque Soloists

Bach : St Matthew Passion

St Anne's Church, Bewdley

 

Sunday 12th April 2020, 10am

The Choir of Southwell Minster

Central England Camerata

Easter Day Eucharist

Mozart : Coronation Mass

Southwell Minster

 

Sunday 12th April 2020

Sophistication String Duo

Wedding Ceremony and Reception

The Frogmill, Cheltenham

 

Tuesday 14th April 2020

Himley Duo Recital

Sonatas by Franck and Schubert

St Andrew's Church, Rugby

 

Friday 17th April 2020

Himley Trio Recital

Great St Mary's Church, Cambridge

 

Saturday 18th April 2020

Sophistication String Duo

Wedding ceremony and reception

The Abbey Hotel, Malvern, Worcestershire

 

Sunday 19-Sat 25th April 2020

Oklahoma! (Pit Orchestra)

The Mill Theatre, Dormston Centre, Sedgeley

 

Saturday 9th May 2020

Bewdley Choral Society and Orchestra

Brahms German Requiem

St Anne's Church, Bewdley

 

Sunday 10th May 2020, 3pm

www.musicforsanctuary.org

andrewdownes@70

The Himley Trio

Downes : Violin Sonata

Downes : Dreamland

Downes : Songs of Bluebeard's Wife

 

Sunday 17th-Saturday 23rd May 2020

Donizetti : Don Pasquale

Midlands Arts Centre, Birmingham

 

Sunday 24th May 2020

The Himley Duo - Recital

Sonatas by Franck and Schubert

Great Witley Church, Worcestershire

 

Thursday 4th June 2020

The Himley Duo - Popular Classics

St Benedict's Church, Wombourne

 

Saturday 6th June 2020

Sophistication String Duo

Wedding ceremony and reception

Bredenbury Court, Bromyard

 

Sunday 7th June 2020 

www.musicforsanctuary.org

Alan Fairs and The Amabile Quartet

Barber : Adagio for Strings

Barber : Dover Beach

St John's Church, Hagley

 

Friday 12th June 2020

Hereford Chamber Choir and

Central England Camerata

Hereford Cathedral

 

Sunday 21st June 2020

Sophistication Strings

Stanbrook Abbey, Worcestershire

 

Sunday 28th June 2020

Himley Duo Recital

Music by Franck and Schubert

Great Witley Church, Worcestershire

 

Sunday 19th July 2020, 3pm

www.musicforsanctuary.org

'Trumpet Inspirations'

A programme of light music for

Trumpet and String Quartet

St John's Church, Hagley

 

Thursday 30th July 2020

Sophistication Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Swallows Nest Barn, Warwickshire

 

Saturday 1st August 2020

The Kings String Quartet

Wedding ceremony and reception

Ardencote Manor Hotel, Warwickshire

 

Sunday 16th August 2020, 3pm

www.musicforsanctuary.org

The Hagley Community Orchestra

A programme of classical and light favourites

St John's Church, Hagley

 

Thursday 17th September 2020

Central England Camerata

with Elizabeth Macdonald, Soprano

Last Night of the Proms

in aid of St Giles Hospice

Worcester Cathedral

 

Saturday 19th September 2020

Strings Adjudicator

Solihull Festival of Music

 

Sunday 20th September 2020

Wombourne Music Festival

The Himley Duo

Sonatas by Schubert and Franck

St Benedict's Church, Wombourne

 

Saturday 26th September 2020

The Himley Duo

Sonatas by Franck and Schubert

St Mary's Church, Oldswinford.

 

Sunday 4th October 2020

Central England Camerata

Conductor : Anthony Bradbury

Leader : Anna Downes

Downes : Symphony no 6 (premiere)

Hagley Hall, Hagley, Worcestershire

 

Saturday 28th October 2020

The Himley Duo

Lunchtime Recital Series at St Alphege

Sonatas by Franck and Schubert

St Alphege's Church, Solihull

 

Sunday 15th November 2020

The Himley Duo - Recital

Sonatas by Franck and Schubert

Stourbridge Christian Centre

 

Sunday 9th May 2021

'Come and Sing The Armed Man'

with Central England Camerata

Andrew Downes : Symphony no 6

Karl Jenkins : The Armed Man