Performance Diary

 

Fri 1st and Sat 2nd November

The Sound of Music

Theatre Royal, Nottingham

 

Sun 3rd-Fri 22nd November 2019

Midland Opera

La Traviata

Erdington, Stirchley and Sutton Coldfield

 

Saturday 9th November 2019

Bewdley Choral Society and Orchestra

Karl Jenkins : The Armed Man

St Anne's Church, Bewdley

 

Thursday 21st November 2019

Limelight String Quartet

Awards Ceremony, Kenilworth

 

Saturday 23rd November 2019

Derby Choral Union

Central England Camerata

Gjeilo - Nights of the Soul

Durufle - Requiem

Derby

 

Tuesday 26th November 2019

British Philharmonic Concert Orchestra

A Feast of Gilbert and Sullivan

Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton

 

Wednesday 11th December 2019

Welsh Chamber Orchestra

Principal 2nd Violin

Rhyl Town Hall

 

Saturday 14th December 2019

Welsh Chamber Orchestra

Principal 2nd Violin

Ucheldre Centre, Holyhead, Wales

 

Sunday 14th December 2019

Derby Choral Union

Central England Camerata

Handel - Messiah

St John's Church, Ashbourne

 

Sunday 15th December 2019

Music for Sanctuary

'Sanctuary at Christmas'

Bewdley Choral Society

Central England Ensemble

Opera Highlights, Songs from the Shows,

Christmas Favourites

All proceeds to the Salvation Army

Kidderminster Town Hall

 

Fri 20-Sun 22 December 2019

Brecon Festival Ballet and

Welsh Chamber Orchestra

Tchaikovsky :The Nutcracker

Theatr Brycheiniog, Brecon

 

Tuesday 31st December 2019

British Philharmonic Concert Orchestra

A New Year's Eve Gala Concert

Buxton Opera House

 

Saturday 25th January 2020

Sophistication Strings

Burns Night Supper

Dilwyn Cedar Hall, Hereford

 

Saturday 8th February 2020

'Andrew Downes at 70'

Central England Ensemble

Conductor : Anthony Bradbury

Leader : Anna Downes

Soloist : Paula Downes

Downes - Celtic Rhapsody

Rachmaninov - Symphony no 2

Elgar Concert Hall, University of Birmingham

 

Sunday 8th March 2020

Music for Sanctuary

The Himley Duo

Works by Franck and Schubert

St John's Hagley

 

Friday 10th April 2020

Bewdley Choral Society

Bewdley Baroque Soloists

Bach : St Matthew Passion

St Anne's Church, Bewdley

 

Tuesday 14th April 2020

Himley Duo Recital

Sonatas by Franck and Schubert

St Andrew's Church, Rugby

 

Friday 17th April 2020

Himley Trio Recital

Great St Mary's Church, Cambridge

 

Saturday 18th April 2020

Sophistication String Duo

Wedding ceremony and reception

The Abbey Hotel, Malvern, Worcestershire

 

Sunday 19-Sat 25th April 2020

Oklahoma! (Pit Orchestra)

The Mill Theatre, Dormston Centre, Sedgeley

 

Saturday 9th May 2020

Brierley Hill Choral Society

Central England Camerata

Venue and programme to be confirmed.

 

Friday 12th June 2020

Hereford Chamber Choir and

Central England Camerata

Hereford Cathedral

 

Sunday 21st June 2020

Sophistication Strings

Stanbrook Abbey, Worcestershire

 

Sunday 28th June 2020

Himley Duo Recital

Music by Franck and Schubert

Great Witley Church, Worcestershire

 

Sunday 4th October 2020

Central England Camerata

Conductor : Anthony Bradbury

Leader : Anna Downes

Downes : Symphony no 6 (premiere)

Hagley Hall, Hagley, Worcestershire